Customer Reviews

Wookey Hole Hotel Customer Reviews

Guest feedback:

aglaiaman Sep 2020 (Trip Advisor)
Comfy & Clean
We stayed here for 2 nights, September 20th-22nd. On arrival we were greeted by the smiley face of the polite girl on reception, there are sanitiser stations before you enter and also inside. We were in room 3 which was lovely and spacious and spotlessly clean, the bed was lovely and firm. The bathroom was also spotlessly clean with a plentiful supply of hot water and a great shower. Staying here during the current Covid problems felt very safe. Thank you Wookey Hole hotel and all of your amazing staff that are working hard to make your hotel safe and clean.

alisond994 Sep 2020 (Trip Advisor)
Very comfortable
Stayed for 1 night so that we could visit Wookey hole. Staff were lovely and welcoming and the hotel and a one way system in place to reduce contact with other guests. The restaurant wasn’t open but there was a restaurant in the Wookey hole attraction open for breakfast and dinner. Couldn’t fault it

Denise2303 Sep 2020 (Trip Advisor)
Overnight cv19 trip
Arrived at 5pm, checked straight in, good social distancing measuring in place. Rooms spacious, clean and tidy. Water is very hot but there’s signs so at least the hotel warn you. Didn’t eat in the hotel for dinner went into town to the Wetherspoons. Looking to a full English in the morning…. Especially as I’m not cooking. Can’t wait to go round the caves tomorrow… £99 for the family…. Thank you very much.. ❤️🏩

Peanut1616 5 Sep 2020 (Trip Advisor)
Lovely hotel, ideally situated
We visited Wookey Hole hotel in August, and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Our room was clean and well-equipped, and provided us with a great base for visiting the surrounding area. The cost was extremely reasonable, too! We didn’t book the breakfast but decided to try it out one day and were very pleasantly surprised – it was a decent, well-cooked fry-up accompanied by delicious fresh, local rolls. We’d definitely visit again.

michellemF4588VW 4 Sep 2020 (Trip Advisor)
Family get away
Just come back from a 4 night stay at this hotel, great friendly reception staff, especially the gent (who’s name we never got). Good covid procedures in place, just a shame a few people couldn’t follow the signs, and plenty of hand sanitizer all the way around. Would visit again

comparethemercat 27 Aug 2020 (Trip Advisor)
Lovely stay
We stayed one night so we could do Wookey hole and it was a very pleasant stay.
Staff were lovely and ate breakfast at Captain Jack’s also very nice.
Room was clean and social distancing was being taken seriously.
We had a beer in the bar.
There was no one else in there besides us but we didn’t mind as we were only staying one night.
Would stay again if we ever go again.
Thanks staff.

D4456NZdavids 26 Aug 2020 (Trip Advisor)
Wookey hole hotel
Spent a week here at the hotel and we loved it. The accommodation couldn’t of been better. The way they incorporated covid with one way systems and hand sanitisation stations made us feel we were protected to the best of their ability. The restaurant was also covid style with 2m distancing employed. The food was very good and staff even better. Just a Stone throw from Wookey Hole cave it’s self it was perfect for our child. Many other sites and things to do for all ages in and around I’d recommend this place for all. We will love to come back again. Thanks

Luke 30 Sept (booking.com)
Great Little Hotel
There is not much to dislike, the staff are fantastic and the rooms clean and tidy. The one way system was quite arduous to get to the room but never the less it was conducted in accordance with the COVID guidelines.

Terri 27 Sept (booking.com)
Nice place
Rooms were clean, good size, comfortable. Breakfast was good. Ideal place to stay if going to the cave.

Mark 27 Sept (booking.com)
Very good
Quiet and clean room very friendly people who working hotel

Alison 26 Sept (booking.com)
Ideally located for Wookey Hole
Comfortable, clean with lovely staff. Dinner and breakfast not on site in the hotel but located 2 minutes walk away

Anna 24 Sept (booking.com)
Great place to visit Wookey hole but very remote
The staff were very friendly and helpful especially with the current COVID situation, very close to Wookey hole and the attractions, cleanliness of the room excellent. Also one way systems in place indoors

Gareth 22 Sept (booking.com)
Very good
Good size room , although basic ,was clean and comfortable, had a very good nights sleep, did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food available. Staff efficient and courteous.

Garry 21 Sept (booking.com)
Definitely stay again
The staff was really friendly. was tidy and clean, the bar area was really nice in the evening. Right next to the caves and the 8 mins away from the city of wells. Relaxing and a beautiful country village.

Sophie 18 Sept (booking.com)
Good
Lovely area Very clean, felt safe with social distancing put in place (1 way system around hotel) Good room facilities Nice balcony looking out onto Wookey Hole Caves Spacious room

Steve 17 Sept (booking.com)
Great location as part of our motorcycle tour of the area.
Meals were extra and they were good value.

Zoe 16 Sept (booking.com)
Wonderfully fun.
The location is fantastic, beautiful area. Room was clean and spacious, perfect for our family. The hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly. The caves are wonderful, amenities are good and close to cheddar gorge which i would recommend a visit too.

“Nothing was too much bother. Everybody was so helpful, cheerful and were happy to cater for every need. Lovely atmosphere & fantastic value” “Lovely team of people. The chef was brilliant in catering for all my food problems, food excellent! Thanks”

​Anonymous ​(Guest Feedback Form) Reviewed 16 March 2019

“A very bright, warm & comfortable experience” “Thank you for a lovely stay :)”​
Simon (Guest Feedback Form) Reviewed: 3 March 2019

“Very friendly, informative staff, beautifully clean and comfortable stay in a peaceful idyllic location”
Sidohan (Guest Feedback Form) Reviewed: 27 February 2019

“Really friendly staff, lovely spacious rooms, relaxing and quiet and very comfortable beds. Amazing food in Bistro” “My daughter absolutely loves​ staying at hotels so a last min surprise when I booked tickets, was such good value. Hopefully be back to stay in the VIP room! Lovely hotel”
Victoria (Guest Feedback Form) Reviewed: 26 February 2019

“A very good family hotel, would recommend it to anyone”
J.Allum (Guest Feedback Form) Reviewed: 22 February 2019

“Everything is lovely, easy to book, great value for money. Will come again!” “Everything is absolutely lovely. Great place for kids holiday”
Luminita (Guest Feedback Form) Reviewed: 20 February 2019

“Staff are amazing especially Kieron on front desk and Debbie in the restaurant”
 Lisa (Guest Feedback Form) Reviewed: 18 February 2019

“Value for money has been amazing”
Chanette (Guest Feedback Form) Reviewed 17 February 2019

“Bev – Head House Keeper was really helpful and went the extra mile to make sure we had a nice stay” “Can’t wait to return in Summer”
Jay (Guest Feedback Form) Reviewed 15 February 2019​

Booking.com reviews:

9.6 “Exceptional”
Sue (Booking.com) Reviewed: 19 March 2019

10 “Lovely”  
“The food was a big surprise it was excellent. The staff very friendly and helpful. A very enjoyable weekend.”
Julie (Booking.com) Reviewed: 17 March 2019

9.6 “No complaints.
Will definitely go back” “When searching for hotels in the past this accommodation always came up but I dismissed it because I thought it was too cheap. However I booked it on this occasion and I am glad I did. Excellent value for money. NO complaints”
Simon (Booking.com) Reviewed: 17 March 2019

9.6 “Exceptional”
“Clean and spacious room. Friendly & efficient staff. After a great nights sleep at the hotel and a good breakfast in the morning we walked straight through the entrance of Wookey hole which is positioned right next to the hotel (very impressed we could buy tickets at the hotel before entering), fantastic!”
Katie (Booking.com) Reviewed: 12 March 2019

10 “Great staff, great location, great value!”

“ Great staff, always happy to help. My son prefers to stay here than ANY of the chain hotels as he feels welcomed, comfortable and they do a great breakfast :-)”
Kenneth (Booking.com) Reviewed: 4 March 2019

10 “Tasty food, comfy bed, lovely area, what more do you need”
“The bed was so comfy, warm but not to warm it was a pleasure staying the night, I slept like a baby which I don’t usually next to my snoring partner, it was lovely waking up and making a coffee. The shower was nice and hot and very powerful, and the loo roll was so soft! Love it, loved the macaroni too haha”
Jade (Booking.com) Reviewed: 20 February 2019

10 “Great hotel, beautiful location”
“The hotel was set in a beautiful location and staff were friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate and the bed was very comfy. I would definitely recommend. The Wookey Hole attractions are right on the hotel’s doorstep as well.”
Rachel (Booking.com) Reviewed: 19 February 2019

10 “Exceptional”
“The overall stay was lovely, staff friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. Tried the bistro for evening meal and it was excellent, both food and service, with allergies catered for. A bonus! Would certainly stay again.”
Jane (Booking.com) Reviewed: 19 February 2019

10 “Exceptional”
“Calm place during the low season after nice breakfast just walking distance to explore caves and kids attractions, not far from the Bristol Airport.”
Gabriela (Booking.com) Reviewed: 12 February 2019

9.2 “Excellent”
“Lovely rooms, very well presented and great staff. Lovely surroundings and massive car park.”
Ian (Booking.com) Reviewed: 26 January 2019

10 “Exceptional”
“The staff were excellent, thoroughly friendly and professional. The room was spacious and comfortable. A delightful stay thank you very much.”
Jason (Booking.com) Reviewed: 20 January 2019

10 “Very functional, cosy warmth, spacious, great breakfast, and great staff”
“The breakfast was superb. It is the first time I have enjoyed such a delicious and gluten free informed breakfast. Thank you”
Christopher (Booking.com) Reviewed: 15 January 2019

10 “Great family break”
“Lovely clean room with comfortable beds. Very tasty breakfast with lots of choice. Very friendly, helpful and hard working staff. Lovely location and the caves etc are fabulous! Great family break for Halloween.”
Elizabeth (Booking.com) Reviewed: 16 November 2018

TripAdvisor reviews

5/5 “One night stay<https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g635922-d1973644-r656638573-Wookey_Hole_Hotel-Wookey_Hole_Somerset_England.html>”
“What a great hotel we were amazed at the size and space of our room plus the bed was enormous 😍 very clean, everything we needed was there perfect little get away 😍 would defo stay again and maybe visit the attractions next time lol.”
Ktrabbit85 (TripAdvisor) Reviewed: March 2019

5/5 “Great, cheap & cheerful 👍🏻 https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g635922-d1973644-r655774425-Wookey_Hole_Hotel-Wookey_Hole_Somerset_England.html
“Pleasantly surprised with Wookey hole hotel. A stones throw (well 10 minutes drive) from the m5. Couldn’t fault the rooms, clean & always replenished, friendly staff – try the steaks! For a small hotel the food was more than adequate. Would definitely go there again 👍🏻”
101001ABC55 (TripAdvisor) Reviewed: March 2019

5/5 “Great central locationhttps://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g635922-d1973644-r659538659-Wookey_Hole_Hotel-Wookey_Hole_Somerset_England.html” “Stayed overnight as working in Wells. This was great value (like a slightly cheaper version of premier inn) & just 1.8 miles out of town but great quiet night Excellent location for visiting surrounding tourist hot spots & on site fir visiting Wookey caves ( book through hotel & get 20% off guy on bar advised us ) Some great views & outside gardens if visiting in summer Looked popular with work people but also equally good for singles, couple or families”

Sharon C  (TripAdvisor) Reviewed: March 2019

5/5 “Birthday weekend https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g635922-d1973644-r651192704-Wookey_Hole_Hotel-Wookey_Hole_Somerset_England.html” “Lovely setting, quiet and staff friendly and helpful Food good value for money, Definitely would revisit, great location as went to weston super mare, also staff happy to give you extra tea coffee milk for room . Rooms clean and tidy, and will make beds and clean towels on request just leave sign on door”.
Caroline R (TripAdvisor) Reviewed: February 2019

5/5 “Murder Mystery Weekend https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g635922-d1973644-r632214036-Wookey_Hole_Hotel-Wookey_Hole_Somerset_England.html

“We were welcomed again on arrival by the most helpful, cheerful Reception Staff Kieran. Had the most fantastic meal in the restaurant, and served by a first class waitress Andrea. This hotel just gets better and better for it’s friendliness and service. Now offering great events too…”

markwa2018 https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Profile/markwa2018 (Trip Advisor) Reviewed: November 2018

Email feedback:

“Hi just a line to say thank you all for an excellent weekend. We booked 4 of your rooms and had a lovely time. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great value.  A special thank you for catering for the Vegans in my family. We will be back next year.
Warmest Regards”
Bonnie (Email) Reviewed: 19 November 2018  ​