Customer Reviews

Wookey Hole Hotel Customer Reviews

 

Guest feedback form:

“Nothing was too much bother. Everybody was so helpful, cheerful and were happy to cater for every need. Lovely atmosphere & fantastic value” “Lovely team of people. The chef was brilliant in catering for all my food problems, food excellent! Thanks”

​Anonymous ​(Guest Feedback Form) Reviewed 16 March 2019

“A very bright, warm & comfortable experience” “Thank you for a lovely stay :)”​
Simon (Guest Feedback Form) Reviewed: 3 March 2019

“Very friendly, informative staff, beautifully clean and comfortable stay in a peaceful idyllic location”
Sidohan (Guest Feedback Form) Reviewed: 27 February 2019

“Really friendly staff, lovely spacious rooms, relaxing and quiet and very comfortable beds. Amazing food in Bistro” “My daughter absolutely loves​ staying at hotels so a last min surprise when I booked tickets, was such good value. Hopefully be back to stay in the VIP room! Lovely hotel”
Victoria (Guest Feedback Form) Reviewed: 26 February 2019

“A very good family hotel, would recommend it to anyone”
J.Allum (Guest Feedback Form) Reviewed: 22 February 2019

“Everything is lovely, easy to book, great value for money. Will come again!” “Everything is absolutely lovely. Great place for kids holiday”
Luminita (Guest Feedback Form) Reviewed: 20 February 2019

“Staff are amazing especially Kieron on front desk and Debbie in the restaurant”
 Lisa (Guest Feedback Form) Reviewed: 18 February 2019

“Value for money has been amazing”
Chanette (Guest Feedback Form) Reviewed 17 February 2019

“Bev – Head House Keeper was really helpful and went the extra mile to make sure we had a nice stay” “Can’t wait to return in Summer”
Jay (Guest Feedback Form) Reviewed 15 February 2019​

Booking.com reviews:

9.6 “Exceptional”
Sue (Booking.com) Reviewed: 19 March 2019

10 “Lovely”  
“The food was a big surprise it was excellent. The staff very friendly and helpful. A very enjoyable weekend.”
Julie (Booking.com) Reviewed: 17 March 2019

9.6 “No complaints.
Will definitely go back” “When searching for hotels in the past this accommodation always came up but I dismissed it because I thought it was too cheap. However I booked it on this occasion and I am glad I did. Excellent value for money. NO complaints”
Simon (Booking.com) Reviewed: 17 March 2019

9.6 “Exceptional”
“Clean and spacious room. Friendly & efficient staff. After a great nights sleep at the hotel and a good breakfast in the morning we walked straight through the entrance of Wookey hole which is positioned right next to the hotel (very impressed we could buy tickets at the hotel before entering), fantastic!”
Katie (Booking.com) Reviewed: 12 March 2019

10 “Great staff, great location, great value!”

“ Great staff, always happy to help. My son prefers to stay here than ANY of the chain hotels as he feels welcomed, comfortable and they do a great breakfast :-)”
Kenneth (Booking.com) Reviewed: 4 March 2019

10 “Tasty food, comfy bed, lovely area, what more do you need”
“The bed was so comfy, warm but not to warm it was a pleasure staying the night, I slept like a baby which I don’t usually next to my snoring partner, it was lovely waking up and making a coffee. The shower was nice and hot and very powerful, and the loo roll was so soft! Love it, loved the macaroni too haha”
Jade (Booking.com) Reviewed: 20 February 2019

10 “Great hotel, beautiful location”
“The hotel was set in a beautiful location and staff were friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate and the bed was very comfy. I would definitely recommend. The Wookey Hole attractions are right on the hotel’s doorstep as well.”
Rachel (Booking.com) Reviewed: 19 February 2019

10 “Exceptional”
“The overall stay was lovely, staff friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. Tried the bistro for evening meal and it was excellent, both food and service, with allergies catered for. A bonus! Would certainly stay again.”
Jane (Booking.com) Reviewed: 19 February 2019

10 “Exceptional”
“Calm place during the low season after nice breakfast just walking distance to explore caves and kids attractions, not far from the Bristol Airport.”
Gabriela (Booking.com) Reviewed: 12 February 2019

9.2 “Excellent”
“Lovely rooms, very well presented and great staff. Lovely surroundings and massive car park.”
Ian (Booking.com) Reviewed: 26 January 2019

10 “Exceptional”
“The staff were excellent, thoroughly friendly and professional. The room was spacious and comfortable. A delightful stay thank you very much.”
Jason (Booking.com) Reviewed: 20 January 2019

10 “Very functional, cosy warmth, spacious, great breakfast, and great staff”
“The breakfast was superb. It is the first time I have enjoyed such a delicious and gluten free informed breakfast. Thank you”
Christopher (Booking.com) Reviewed: 15 January 2019

10 “Great family break”
“Lovely clean room with comfortable beds. Very tasty breakfast with lots of choice. Very friendly, helpful and hard working staff. Lovely location and the caves etc are fabulous! Great family break for Halloween.”
Elizabeth (Booking.com) Reviewed: 16 November 2018

TripAdvisor reviews

5/5 “One night stay<https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g635922-d1973644-r656638573-Wookey_Hole_Hotel-Wookey_Hole_Somerset_England.html>”
“What a great hotel we were amazed at the size and space of our room plus the bed was enormous 😍 very clean, everything we needed was there perfect little get away 😍 would defo stay again and maybe visit the attractions next time lol.”
Ktrabbit85 (TripAdvisor) Reviewed: March 2019

5/5 “Great, cheap & cheerful 👍🏻 https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g635922-d1973644-r655774425-Wookey_Hole_Hotel-Wookey_Hole_Somerset_England.html
“Pleasantly surprised with Wookey hole hotel. A stones throw (well 10 minutes drive) from the m5. Couldn’t fault the rooms, clean & always replenished, friendly staff – try the steaks! For a small hotel the food was more than adequate. Would definitely go there again 👍🏻”
101001ABC55 (TripAdvisor) Reviewed: March 2019

5/5 “Great central locationhttps://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g635922-d1973644-r659538659-Wookey_Hole_Hotel-Wookey_Hole_Somerset_England.html” “Stayed overnight as working in Wells. This was great value (like a slightly cheaper version of premier inn) & just 1.8 miles out of town but great quiet night Excellent location for visiting surrounding tourist hot spots & on site fir visiting Wookey caves ( book through hotel & get 20% off guy on bar advised us ) Some great views & outside gardens if visiting in summer Looked popular with work people but also equally good for singles, couple or families”

Sharon C  (TripAdvisor) Reviewed: March 2019

5/5 “Birthday weekend https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g635922-d1973644-r651192704-Wookey_Hole_Hotel-Wookey_Hole_Somerset_England.html” “Lovely setting, quiet and staff friendly and helpful Food good value for money, Definitely would revisit, great location as went to weston super mare, also staff happy to give you extra tea coffee milk for room . Rooms clean and tidy, and will make beds and clean towels on request just leave sign on door”.
Caroline R (TripAdvisor) Reviewed: February 2019

5/5 “Murder Mystery Weekend https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g635922-d1973644-r632214036-Wookey_Hole_Hotel-Wookey_Hole_Somerset_England.html

“We were welcomed again on arrival by the most helpful, cheerful Reception Staff Kieran. Had the most fantastic meal in the restaurant, and served by a first class waitress Andrea. This hotel just gets better and better for it’s friendliness and service. Now offering great events too…”

markwa2018 https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Profile/markwa2018 (Trip Advisor) Reviewed: November 2018

Email feedback:

“Hi just a line to say thank you all for an excellent weekend. We booked 4 of your rooms and had a lovely time. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great value.  A special thank you for catering for the Vegans in my family. We will be back next year.
Warmest Regards”
Bonnie (Email) Reviewed: 19 November 2018  ​